Poets logo

Jam

A Poem About How Short Life Can Be

By Dasani JonesPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
7

I wrothe this poem at the very young age of 12. I was so proud of this poem, and even won a competition with it. I hope you enjoy!

There once was a man.

And the man liked jam.

Every morning before eight,

He sat down, and ate.

Not recognizing his fate.

He ate himself stuffed.

But when he huffed,

He puffed.

His jam did not settle,

But he was a rebel.

He pushed it back down,

And did not frown.

But instead,

He lifted his head.

He took another bite,

And saw a strange light.

His sit loosened to a slouch,

And he was forever stuck on the couch.

childrens poetry
7

About the Creator

Dasani Jones

Hi! My name is Dasani, but my friends call me DD.

I am a collage student with big hopes and dreams.

I go to Fashion Institute of Technology and hope to become a fashion artist.

I am a part-time poet/author. Hope you enjoy them!😘😉❤️‍🔥

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Addison M4 months ago

    Very fun poem, and well done especially for being 12 at the time.

  • Ha this gave me a chuckle 🤭

  • Tressa Rose4 months ago

    How very cute! Jsuk, you can edit your post if you go into published posts. On the top left corner you will see a quit edit feature, there you can change the spelling 😊

  • I spelt something wrong, but whatever😭

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.