Poets logo

Stay Forever.

Poetry about staying

By Isabella RenteriaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Stay Forever.
Photo by Octavio Fossatti on Unsplash

Winter came again this year

It’s cold out but your hand keeps mine warm

The grey scarf you’re wearing

Was the one I gave you last year

We watched the white scenery before us

Snow covered the ground

Leaving only our footprints seen

The falling snowflakes on our hats

Our cheeks and nose flushed red

The cold breath we let out in the air

I turned to you and smiled softly

You asked me; if there ever comes a day

When we had to decide to stay or leave

And if I wanted to stay, how long would it be

I replied to you by kissing your forehead

Holding you tightly as I whispered;

“Forever. I’ll stay forever.”

And you knew it was true.

Because I’m still here.

And I always will be.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Isabella Renteria

"Painting is silent poetry, and poetry is painting that speaks." - Plutarch

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.