Poets logo

Starving Soul

The Cravings of the Empty Belly

By Jagatheesh MPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

A grumbling tone, a growling voice

Unknown thoughts, a yearning heart.

A craving for food, a treat that was necessary,

As a steady beat resonates through the void.

I wait for the platter while keeping my gaze on the clock.

That contains the flavours for which I yearn—a taste of delight and an educational flavour.

They claim that patience is a virtue, and as I sit and consider what lies ahead, I believe them.

A supper that is untold, a feast for my senses

My hunger ages with every bite.

So I wait here as time passes slowly.

With food to stop this never-ending call, I'm hopeful that my soul will soon rise.

I'll just keep my head held high until then.

I'm still h-ng-y!!!!

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetrycelebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jagatheesh M

I always love to write blogs, and i am excited to get some work out there... Pls go through my stories and support.. Thank you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.