Poets logo

Stars

Becca Whealdon

By Becca WhealdonPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

We were laying in the grass on a plaid table cloth looking at the stars

Im not sure how we got there, but i knew this was the moment

The moment i was looking forward to for months now

My first kiss

He took my hand and kissed it and we interlocked our hands

I put my head on his shoulder and suddenly everything made sense

I was so nervous and i felt like i might throw up but when i put my head on his shoulder... i felt safe

He tilted my chin up

I put my hand on his chest

He leaned in and i followed

Then i closed my eyes

And we kissed

Not a i want you now kiss

Just a soft touch on each other’s lips

We looked away from each other for a moment looking at the stars

I looked at him

He looked back at me

Then we kissed again

I gazed into his deep blue eyes and then i looked back at the stars

I looked back at him but he was still looking at the stars

It was then that i realized something

Something so important and new to me that i didn’t think it was real

I denied it

But then he pulled me closer

And i kissed him again

This time it lingered on a little longer and when i looked up into his eyes again i knew i couldn’t deny it

I loved him

And i think he could tell that i was troubled so he took me into his arms and said that everything was gonna be okay... you’re safe now

I kissed him again hoping that i could never leave this

Then he looked into my eyes and then looked back at the stars

He pointed to a shooting star

I told him to make a wish

Once the star passed i asked him what he wished for

He said, “I already have everything I ever need because of you.... i need to tell you something.... I think...”

I kissed him again in hopes that he might say what i thought he was going to say

But then he said it and I laid my head on his chest so i could hear his heart beat

I put my hand on his neck and pulled him in closer until i couldn’t pull him any closer

We kissed for a long time

I still remember his hand on my cheek and him trying to get me closer to his body

That night still lingers in my heart

I miss him

I love him...

And he loves me

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Becca Whealdon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.