Poets logo

“St. James Street” street of my childhood

It will be sad poetry story..

By AL. K.Published 9 months ago 1 min read
1

St. James street so sad empty and big

I sit on sill and make drawings on the window

I lean my cheek against the window is there someone who can say word to me sweet and tender?

Can’t you hear mommy and daddy how my little heart cries?

It cries for needing rest against your chest and my head longs for your loving caress.

St. James street so sad empty and big.

That old window is covered with spider net, can’t you hear me mommy and daddy how my little heart longs for love?

Can’t you hear mommy and daddy how my sore words hurt?

In that empty building where I was left…

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

AL. K.

A guy from Latvia with sense and understanding about good writing and poetry. I’m trying to make best performance to improve my writing skills. Inspire others and bring them love justice and peace to their lives, brings me joy.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • D. ALEXANDRA PORTER9 months ago

    So innocent and pure... painful... very beautiful! 💙

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.