Poets logo

Squelching the Truth

A poem about a battle royale that is constantly happening. I think... Just enjoy it!

By Bazooka TeachesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Photo from https://pixabay.com/illustrations/cowboy-close-tuna-desert-sun-4934679/

“I’m the freedom of this wretched tomb,”

Said the fierce gunslinger that slaughtered authorities

“I’m the Beatniks, the Milton, the Shelley, the nutcracker little monkey”

The gunslinger kept his hands on his guns

-

The boy smiled at the gunslinger’s remarks

And told him, “I’m the future FBI, that’s why I’m here”

The boy’s crazy-Stephen-King-creepy smile continued

“I’m here to spoil your fun,” said the foul boy

-

The gunslinger stared

“I’m malice, and you have a truth that I must bring to demise”

Continued the cranky boy

"I've been sent to keep the machine rolling"

-

"I'm shut it down," replied the gunslinger

"I brought oil to keep it rolling," smiled the wicked kid

They both drew their guns

The boy shoots the man square in the face

-

by Bazooka Teaches

Note: I wrote this in the early 2000s. I really do not remember what made me write this poem! I have updated a few lines from the original in this version. Anyway, I hope readers enjoy it at least! See ya' on da' next one ya' bunch of sheep!

performance poetry

About the Creator

Bazooka Teaches

A regular Joe that is just surviving the struggle. Loves to write and is constantly fighting the forces of evil.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Bazooka TeachesWritten by Bazooka Teaches

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.