Poets logo

Spring

An acrostic poem about one of my favourite seasons of all time

By Talia DevoraPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4
Spring
Photo by chi liu on Unsplash

Since November 2020, I've been longing for these magical, refreshing, positive, fulfilling and colorful moments of one of my favourite seasons- spring! Since spring is well on its way, I decided to release one of my acrostic poems about what makes spring such a beautiful, enjoyable and pleasant time of the year for everyone.

By Joel Holland on Unsplash

I don't write acrostic poems frequently, however I felt an acrostic poem would be more suitable for a poem about spring, because it would be easier for me to describe my feelings about it in simpler sentences. Thanks to the last bit of the pandemic, I have and am continuing to learn, explore and practice writing other forms of poetry. Besides haiku, tanka, free-verse and brevity poetry, acrostic poetry is another favourite style of mine! I feel like I can express myself without following too many guidelines. It feels more like painting a picture with words than writing a full, descriptive poem.

By Phil Goodwin on Unsplash

Spring is also an important time for me, because I get to celebrate Passover, wear beautiful clothing, smell the pleasant odor of plants and gardens, walk and take more photographs, ditch the winter jacket and boots and enjoy the day while it lasts longer. Maybe you guys feel the same way I do about spring?! Please read this poem about spring and share it with anyone who might be interested!

By Laurentiu Iordache on Unsplash

Sunshine, rainbows, butterflies and clouds

Pouring raindrops and giving the flowers a shower

Roses that bloom, breathe, dance and sing

Inchworms that run in the vibrant gardens

Nothing but wind, rabbits, breeze, dew, Seder plates and Easter eggs

Grateful to not wear heavy coats, scarves, hats and boots.

By Daniel Cheung on Unsplash

Thank you so much for reading and sharing this poem with your families and friends! You can also read and share this poem on my Allpoetry account, which I will link down below for you to access! Take care and have a great rest of the week! Cheerio!

nature poetry
4

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Very nicely done

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    I never tried an acrostic poem before. Yours is quite beautiful 🤗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.