Poets logo

Splitting Hares

Trivial Matters

By Marilyn GloverPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
4
Splitting Hares
Photo by Shirui Cheng on Unsplash

Trivial things always annoy me, at best

I just simply choose to not give my attention

Call it a rabbit or a bunny; I will not split hares with you

Biting my tongue as I am put through a test

Upholding my standards so I will just mention

Trivial things always annoy me, at best

I refuse to argue over similar things; much better things to do

Not interested in your reason or intention

Call it a rabbit or a bunny; I will not split hares with you

Like a mountain climber scaling on his latest quest

I’ll give you an A for effort yet there is no retention

Trivial things always annoy me, at best

Two things, too alike, to debate; try something new

If this were school, you’d be in detention

Call it a rabbit or a bunny; I will not split hares with you

Waving your carrot; you’ve become quite a pest

I am putting this whole topic on suspension

Trivial things always annoy me, at best

Call it a rabbit or a bunny; I will not split hares with you

nature poetry
4

About the Creator

Marilyn Glover

7x Medium boosted poet, editor, and Reiki Master who is at her best when in nature. Creating to boost humanity while often not coloring within the lines. Follow me at: https://gmarilyn009.medium.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.