Poets logo

South Pole

To my high school crush

By Neer BukhariaPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
3

A dearly confession to my south pole,

Unaware I would share a bond unknown.

I recall seeing you for the first time,

Strolling in corridor.

Instantly I noticed a contrasting spark you hold.

Shortly September was at our door,

Excited I was, as it was my first school tour.

We quarreled , I wore your cap, and

Observed you a little more.

Thus the idea of being friends was born.

But as November arrived I became unsure,

Our fights and despise begin to grow

So we swore never to speak again,

But who could stop what’s written to happen.

Thus time passed, and feb came off

You said –“nice anchoring Neer ”, to a show I anchored.

So, I thought seeds of friendship can be rewatered.

Unaware, its fruits can be poisonous.

.

Last year at school had finally begun

And about us I were unsure what would happen

As may arrived , the temp. begin to rise

It wasn’t only in weather ,but the heat was in our minds.

Your anger on me was on its peak

And my disappointment in you, knew no seems.

I badly wanted to talk to you ,even after our fights

But you were far far away, busy with people of your kind.

With passage of time, our wrath ceased

And we began to talk again, with patience and ease.

Once more sept arrived, but this time with different kind of vibe.

You became a whole different person to me and

Every trait of yours looked like a virtue to me,

I smile was miraculous for me, and

I wanted to see it daily.

Little did you know,

I skipped all my lunch to see you play,

Hardly were you aware,

I were falling for you night and day

But you loathed me , may be even today.

I wonder if you know the feeling when

You grabbed my hand at water tank

It was heavenly, that October’s third day my man!!!

Whenever your eyes meet mine,

I went blue.

Desperately thinking how to tell-“I like you!”

Unaware what you think about me,

I wanted you to ne mine.

I took up the courage to talk to you,

By consoling myself –“neeer, its fine!”

Then started our late night prattle,

And never ending quarrel.

We started to see each other daily at school

And I began to notice how handsome are you!

I would think about you all the time,

Like I have found my fate, and you are my paradise.

But man, how come you never saw my affection for you?

I always thought even as a friend , I don’t deserve you.

But we became friends, and for a while

More than just friends

I enjoyed this glorious ride,

And thanks to you, for giving me memories to revive.

Now talking about the present,

You are my supreme fantasy

A msg from you, and am free from all worries.

Am so sorry,

I can’t cheer you up like you do to me.

As this is a confession,

I shall must confess,

A part of my feelings for you never left.

Only thing I want is to be more than the girls you met.

For now I know, I can never call you mine.

And it’s still a dream for me to love you

With all my might

But the thought of you leaving me, breaks

Me a little every time .

Idk how to say you are my first and last thought

Every day and night

You make me so nervous, I can’t meet your eyes

But heart wants what it wants , and I want to see you all the time.

And thus an idea came to my mind.

What if I can see you for a while?

Thus you know,

We saw each other for a moment of time

And even in that moment

You looked like an angel in disguise

And I thought –“ hell! He’s so sexy!!’

And look at yourself –“neeer , you are so messy!”

Now that place holds a memory forever

And lucky me I go there often

I wish to see you

Every morning after

Oh love! Don’t you know I crave you every hour.

Your smile and expressions are fixed in my mind ,

and they give me peace on crying nights.

I wish you well in everything you do,

I want you to shine like a star as golden hue

I pray god gives you strength to fight your demons

I pray you became the best version of yourself as a person.

To be honest, I badly miss you

And sometimes , I just want to hug you.

Pardon me, if I said anything wrong

As u always called me your opposite pole.

And this is just a dearly confession

To my “SOUTH POLE”❤

love poems
3

About the Creator

Neer Bukharia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.