Poets logo

Soulmate Feelings

My body’s been lonely and finding you was the best decision life promised me.

By Keanna Barry Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

“Why me?” You may ask

“Why you?” I’ll answer it in genuine stances

Through the love my spirit contains

My heart works in a steady overdrive

Whisking up ideas to settle the war

Being set out of a wandering phenomenon

This body aches for a guest to spend time

Spend time and claim all mine

Wanting to be yours so desperately

Promises to the misery

You and me work like the stickiest of glue

Holding onto my broken pieces

Together when I’ll fall again and crumble

You’re there to advocate my mental

Life practising laws that have no sense

Picking away at second chances

Indulging in my third round of this

There’s nothing worth breaking for

For you my body becomes a chamber

Clothed beneath me is soft skin

Aching for the touches to intrigue

And amplify my inner practise of good taste

Time being a fragile master

Living in guilt being the weary slave

I’m all for it if you come play my game

Playing hide & seek in a lonely castle

Where did I go to not feel anymore?

You’ve arrived at my front door step

My welcome mat isn’t so welcoming

But for you I’ll let you in

Pressured into cascading love from all ends

Now a guest worthy of staying forever

Partly takes me under to see for myself

That I can be thankful and blessed

To no longer provide my temple with fillers

With my imagination running wild and free

A polite guest but it’s worth more than that

Careful caressing in some type of sadness

Summer time leaves me with an open window

Still to this day I enchant get right with it all

Where the blessings are overflowing in a weak getaway

This body, this mind, this temple

My only home in which I can face in my own strength

Been on the run to find someone to show..

Show me what it’s like to feel included

The exclusion of my weakness and strengths

Brings me forward to set precisely

Of what it’s like to exist in a painful suit

This body being my home has faced abuse

From herself and not by any other

The game spits up and acts out

Hateful ways of applauding a sacrifice

Tell the world if I’m to slumber

My days away are brought by fear

There’s never a time to run or hide

When this home shadows in a scary string

All I’m left with is brought to bring

Bring with me a superior court

Be reminded that home is a place

That gives peace from within

Laying next to a lover

With nothing but peace to prevail

All silent movements caused by nerves

Interacting with each other all the more

While I am asleep they navigate about

They may be welcomed to do as so

On my behalf I promote the secrecy

Of what there is to be

When my front door is out of service

And the back door has been cluttered shut

I can’t believe little miss sad promiscuous

Has been promised any of this

Yet she’ll sit back and think

Then move on to her today

Since yesterday is gone

Then tomorrow is only an idea

Of uncertainty if my home will last

Into placement of being between

My heart may face rejection

This love getting shoved in a box

I’m lost in an hourglass temptation

So my feels get planted like seeds

Since all I need is to be completed

In ways that protect my loss

Flat out on the top of the hill

I’ll stumble just to let you back in.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Keanna Barry

Give me a chance to help you with my own words?

My writing is intended to be read by you and the lessons being learned from what i am saying is all i pray and hope for to help improve quality of life for you, me, and like everyone else too!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.