Poets logo

Querencia

I don’t speak Spanish (so none of this will be written in Spanish) but this poem is for the books and by being for the books I simply just mean that this would be a nice one to be useful for the understanding of setting forth positivity and more of it once we escape the fate of which is holding anybody down under in an uncomfortable chokehold of feeling unloved!

By Keanna Barry Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

In your arms

Gripping you tightly

My head ever laying on your chest

My fingers running through your hair

Smiles escaping both of our stuck up faces

It’s like im in a paradise being loved by you

One where the vacation days last forever

And the guests hold their respect for us

Clearing the way from end till the next start

This heart may pound outside of my chest

Until then I’ll target my fantasy’s

And carry the weight of past promises

Being led on to perfectly function

Setting up lies to fall back and stand tall

In a world full of cotton candy lives

A sensational process of being a human

Where we may float on ice cream sundaes

And insist on being true to ourselves

Long ago my courtesy disappeared

With a spliff of an attack on my side note

Notes that will take and make themselves

Into something so powerful it rains tears

And from the sky we glance endearments

That suffocate our deceptions

For a lifetime of being just like that.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Keanna Barry

Give me a chance to help you with my own words?

My writing is intended to be read by you and the lessons being learned from what i am saying is all i pray and hope for to help improve quality of life for you, me, and like everyone else too!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.