Poets logo

Sonder Spaces Among Tears

A Poem

By Kale RossPublished 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
7
Sonder Spaces Among Tears
Photo by Donnie Rosie on Unsplash

I am a studded deer who dances, laughs and sings,

stalking down paved roads with multiple broken limbs.

She was the first car that slowed, yet was also the first car

to keep on driving. She was the first person to reveal to me the

cruel red hue of distancing taillights while crying. You, were the

second car to decrease their speed, a hazardous inquiry of my pains

and needs. I looked up to the stars, yet found nothing but sonder spaces

gnawing at my open wounds - disposing all of my wishes in planetary

wastelands orbiting somber, broken moons. You were the headlights

that never became taillights, healing my Earth with new bones

amidst the pale light. You sung a sweet song in my ears,

a whisper in the twilight, shepherding me gently into

the warming caress of your house-light - in which

I laid in until the rising of the sunlight.

surreal poetryslam poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
7

About the Creator

Kale Ross

Author | Poet | Dog Dad | Nerd

Find my published poetry, and short story books here!

https://amzn.to/3tVtqa6

https://amzn.to/49qItsD

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • sleepy drafts6 months ago

    I love the line, "You were the headlights that never became taillights, healing my Earth with new bones amidst the pale light." Incredible work.

  • This was so profound and powerful! Loved your poem!

  • Daphsam6 months ago

    Wow, that was powerful.

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    Nicely done

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.