Poets logo

Somewhere In The Sky

Free

By Word GoddessPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 2 min read
1

The Luminous sky is so BEAUTIFUL and filled with so much life, it's breathtaking. The sun rays shine so radiantly it's almost blinding, but feels so good on my rich melanin skin. The birds whistle and chirp so joyfully and lovely in the morning sky, its's soothing to my ears and touching to my heart.

I wish i was somewhere up there in the morning sky, flying so high, seeing everything for what it is and isn't visible to the human eye. People don't see how hard I actually try, only see things from their point of view, never seeing it through and through.......... They never see it from my point of view. Sometimes I don't what to do because every time I think I've made it through, there's always something new, reminding me that happiness and peace for me? Well it's simply something I cant't seem to do.

So I look to the dazzling moon searching for a signal from the angels, showing what it is I should do. But I don't see them, they never come through, so now I have no clue. I don't understand, what it is I do too make people play me like a fool. When all I try to do is prove to them I am true, is it because I've been damaged in the past and willing to look pass the flaws and give my all and risk it all? Or because when I Fall, I fall so hard. Is it because I'll do anything to beat all odds even with our backs against the wall, to ensure we remain strong.

Or no it's because I give so much Love and make sure the people I love NEVER fall. NO ONE appreciates me at all. NO ONE hears my silent cries, just my spiteful tongue. That's why I wish I was soo high in the sky flying with angels, hoping that's where my MOTHER resides. I just wanna look her in the eyes and ask her why? So many unanswered questions, and they're tearing me apart. Some nights I pray the ALMIGHTY takes me away so there would be no more pain. But I just push on through because I have so much to gain. Just wanna make it through the rain, I just wanna see better days, I just want to have better ways. Somewhere in the sky I know I'll be alright, I'll finally be FREE.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.