Poets logo

No Roots

My Forever Home

By Word GoddessPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I have no where to go, no place to call home, I'm so tired of going down this road. I just don't know why people always put on a show, always hiding whats within, just so they can get within. They always get into my heart, my mind, my body and soul. This world is so cruel and cold. I wish I had somebody, anybody, to hold and to whisper in my ear and tell me there's more to me and inside of me. I want them to go on adventure to the depths of my heart and soul. I want them and they fight to bring it to the surface. I don't want them to turn away in so much dismay, I want them so desperately to stay but they wouldn't be able to believe it anyway. The things I keep buried tight in a little hole in my heart, inside of their home.

I long for something I never had, like a mom and a dad. So I go looking for it in other things, in different ways. Sometimes I cling to people thinking i'll find what my heart has been missing! A family, home, someone to call my own. Sometimes I take blade and slice into my flesh making gash, and I watch as the blood lands and splashes, all over the plastic I put down so it doesn't stain the carpet. How could I let this happen? How could i be so stupid. I told myself not to do it but I couldn't help it, its always calling my name like fanatic. I go up to the attic because i knew this was happen, no matter how hard I push against it, it always seems to get in and win. I always allow it in. I just can't let go, Its all I've ever known, this is what I consider home, I've been doing it since i was 10 years old, because I never felt whole.

I have no Roots, to hold me up, to guide and lead me, I had no Roots to guide me on this journey in life, my life has been filled but mental strife and battles. I've been on quest looking for a place to rest, A place to make a nest for the family I dream of building. Because i never came from a home, I've wandered this world alone, looking for it's meaning and my place in it. I'm own a mission to build my own forever home. A place so warm like a campfire in the moonlight. A region where I can raise a village that will one day rise up into a dynasty. I never had a home, so I'm on my own to create my Home, one that never folds, but stands up MIGHTY and strong, ready to go to war to beat all odds. Like a phoenix I emerge from the ashes on a mission more ready then ever before ready to build my FOREVER home.

I have no roots but then again my home was never on the ground but floating around inside me, waiting to be set free.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.