Poets logo

Sometimes lightning...

Sometimes

By MecAsafPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
4
Sometimes lightning...
Photo by Michał Mancewicz on Unsplash

Sometimes lightning...

We are of those dead who are not

convinced they are dead,

always hidden behind the gates,

like thieves, in the background, behind the door

of happiness (but with the laces

untied), with their noses in the air, and waiting

an opportunity to return. Well nevermind,

but stop spitting on the walls.

Sometimes lightning...

Speak, speak of ashes, of dew, speak

with eyes closed and lips that chatter

alone, automatically, unintentionally, speak

it's like saying, “nothing. Patience. So be it.

We will see each other again, fear not.”

But then the melancholy returns, like a fool,

and I turn around, run home

for fear that my son in the crib

has caught fire.

Let me reach out a hand girls let me

extend: life is a waltz; a thunderstorm.

Sometimes lightning...

inspirationalperformance poetrynature poetryexcerpts
4

About the Creator

MecAsaf

Hello, my lovelies!

Welcome

Writer & Author

Photographer

Artist

If you like my work leave comments

If you want to help ( Donations ) :

Payeer / P1008347300

Paypal / paypal.me/cardoso317

Bitcoin / 1LFUmSQrazKR2ayg6F2fitLe3UWN6SdRcF

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming10 months ago

    Grief? Yearning for someone who is no longer there? The line about the son in the crib was powerful, a real instinctive paranoia. Your poems make me think. They're not always clear to me - I feel like I am reading a puzzle through a veil - but they contain strength in your word choices and how you form them.

  • This was so awesomeeee! I loved it!

  • Telaro10 months ago

    Be a lightning person

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.