Poets logo

Sometimes

Poem

By Muhammad SherazPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sometimes
Photo by Craig Philbrick on Unsplash

Sometimes I sit alone in my space…
Thinking Deep .. Why I am here?
I don’t know why thoughts pull me
They go on endless, never can they cease…
And then something halts-
I realize I wasted my time.
Every thought was a waste
Why am I being bound to think ..?

Now I sit back to imagine…
Something far fetched yet true
To be out somewhere touching the warm space…
Feeling the sensation of drops…
Touching Skin shivered suddenly.
Close your eyes and think…
How that moment builds many stories…
How that place ignites relationships…
How that space craves for yearning desires…

A thought, I come back to where I was
How much I wish to be there in that place…
A story begins in that Shiver…
How I want my dreams to be real..
Are my moments hidden in those Drops?
Or I sit back here alone.

No, it would, something would come…
In those drops, my story would be written.
What if I wait and nothing comes?
I would cry deeply shattered…
Are there no sympathies above the skies?

It has someone says beside…
He will come for sure, just wait…
Then the Eternity will be ours-
And the moment will occur.
In the deep Shade, Drops, and Shiver.
Enclosing in arms each other…
Our life will be made, by that one instance.
Never will it break the hearts…

Just hold on wait patiently,
As I will come for you only-
I will be yours for life.
Just have faith in the waiting…
Desperation is within me and you.
By the time we will meet, it will vanish.
I will take you with me,
And then our era will begin.
Just deep wait in the soul.
And then, we will be there at that moment Alone.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.