Poets logo

You

Poem

By Muhammad SherazPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
You
Photo by Ben Robbins on Unsplash

You are tearing confessions from my mouth,

reactions from my flesh,

fights from my fists,

blood from my heart.

With your eyes alone

sometimes I want to break the wall between us,

let you in and watch you destroy me.

.

You poured misery into me

let it simmer for a while

and now it's time for you to taste

what you have created.

.

You are beautiful like a song,

Ugly like a scream.

But beneath your pretty bones,

you are lost from within.

I want to dig inside the fissures of your soul,

pull it out,

dump them at your feet

then devour your expression

for your pain shall taste so sweet.

.

You wear your lies,

like a tie;

too beautiful to remove,

too elegant to resist,

too tight to breathe.

.

I wish I could rewrite you out of my life,

but all your pages are highlighted,

dog eared and thumbed to death.

I can no longer read you,

but you are still my favourite poem.

.

You kill me with your eyes,

burn me with your smile,

bury me with your indifference.

The weight of my love for you,

buried me so deep,

I can no longer sleep,

or eat,

or meet my own eyes in the mirror.

.

How sweet would it be,

to look into your eyes again and see,

if I am killing you like you are running me.

.

Love is a battlefield,

and I think I just fucking died.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.