Poets logo

Something visited at night

I used to experience disturbing paranormal events as a teenager, but thankfully they stopped as I grew older. When I was around 20 years old, I started having vivid nightmares and episodes of sleep paralysis when...

By spooky sessionPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
Like
Recommended to play this video(music) while reading

I used to experience disturbing paranormal events as a teenager, but thankfully they stopped as I grew older. When I was around 20 years old, I started having vivid nightmares and episodes of sleep paralysis when sleeping in my bedroom at home. I would wake up unable to move, feeling a heavy pressure on my chest, and see terrifying visions of shadowy figures approaching me. My parents told me it was just sleep paralysis, but it kept happening frequently and felt very real.

Strangely, this only occurred in my bedroom at home. When I studied abroad in the USA for a year and slept in a different dorm room, I didn't experience anything paranormal. As soon as I returned home, the episodes started up again. The same thing happened when I slept at my grandma's or aunt's house - I was fine there.

Over time, the experiences escalated and became more bizarre. One night, I vividly remember three alien-like figures experimenting on me. Another time, I awoke to a dark, eyeless creature with a long tongue sexually assaulting me. I fought back and made it go away.

While I initially thought it was just sleep paralysis, the fact that it only happened in my bedroom made me believe I was being visited by paranormal entities. I even saw a vision of outer space one time. As strange as it sounds, I can't rationally explain the vividness of these experiences. After the last disturbing encounter, the events completely stopped, and I've been fine ever since. I'm thankful I don't have to deal with those terrifying episodes anymore.

Mental Healthinspirationalhumorhow toheartbreakBlackoutart
Like

About the Creator

spooky session

Daily spooky story

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.