Poets logo

Something

A dark little poem from a while back but decided to post today. Dancing with Shadows.

By Bazooka TeachesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Stocksnap

Always trying to deliver mental injuries

Why do you have to act like that?

A grey situated scary endeavor

You stay in the black, way back

-

Just go because I’ll say no

Something is wrong with you

Can’t you see I won’t go

-

With your sharpened teeth at night, you laugh

Into the dark with your senseless victory

I’ll forget all of your wicked gestures

And the way you come at me

-

Please leave with your actions

I won’t let you stay

To try to control me like that

-

Something is not right with you

As you dance at night

In my sleep, you bring your friends

Your face comes out of the dark

-

I hope that we don’t meet again

You’re something from the night

You’re something

-

by Bazooka Teaches

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Bazooka Teaches

A regular Joe that is just surviving the struggle. Loves to write and is constantly fighting the forces of evil.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.