Poets logo

Something About Blue Eyes

How that sparkle melts my heart

By Adaline ArcherPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Something About Blue Eyes
Photo by Daniil Kuželev on Unsplash

There’s something in his eyes that I just can’t figure out. I can see it when he looks at me, when he talks passionately about issues close to his heart, when he sees even the most mundane of things. He has this sparkle in his eye. It’s not an emotion or simply the colour of his eyes, it’s something more. It’s a little piece of him that only I know about, he is my sparkle in a sea of darkness.

Seeing him, his eyes, that sparkle, that is what makes me feel better. He calms me in the midst of my stormy days, when everything is grey, colourless, empty and I think that I will never see colour again. He calms me when I’m in a fog of self doubt and so full of anxiety that I feel like I cannot breathe. He calms me when I’m drowning in a lake of my insecurities or vicious thought and I think that no one can save me. When I am nervous and freaking out, he calms me.

That sparkle in his eyes is my driving force. It lets me know he sees me and I can be myself, no jokes, no lies, no pretend, merely me. It’s what allows him to call me out on my bullshit and match my level of sarcasm with his own. It is seen through the music that he plays and his passion when I don’t know what song is playing. It is seen when he calls me baby girl and I can’t help but blush. It is the most beautiful part of him, that little bit of his soul.

It’s that sparkle in those eyes, those beautiful, bright, brilliant blue eyes.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Adaline Archer

Just a girl writing about the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.