Poets logo

Someone Is Lonely

But Am I Alone

By She'Ra HagansPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I walk into a crowd to find someone who will notice me. I reach out my hand, hoping that someone will take it. I feel the wind leaping across my fingertips. I hear it softly howling in my ear. Someone is lonely but am I alone. I want to answer and I want to be answered. I want to be heard. I want move across mountains. I want to grow wings and fly. I don't want to fade away. Someone is lonely but I am not alone. There are numerous people who feel these kind of blues. I wish we could find each other and find comfort in one another. But who will reach for me when I reach out? Who will reply when I can call out for help? I don't know. They don't know. However, these words are proof that I am here. Are you?

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

She'Ra Hagans

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.