Poets logo

Some sweet talking sideways babe

For you

By Robert mackennaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Some sweet talking sideways babe
Photo by Nathan Lindahl on Unsplash

Some sweet talking sideways babe ,looks to me with a blush ,maybe was the answer it seemed maybe later exactly, said I'd wait to walk a run of a million times around the sun,riddles in time spoke of her as the one ,what have I now become ,look in the mirror scars of a fire, too full of desires ,and the ageless ancient empire is a humble hero ,so I remain calm and composed through a valley of arrows ,dead soldiers ,dead soldiers ,the great composer keeping his composure ,mozart mixed with bogart ,peaceful smokey art ,and he bleeds to print his heart ,a fucking mess from the start ,a corpses head became his friend,to live he had to understand death,deep within the depths of his every step near that pharmacist were electric ,shocking to mention ,alls I really wanted was a friendship ,but I'm too honest for this dimension, leads me to where I end up ,Heaven ,dont gotta show me the directions I can spot a light in the night ,my one last hope at getting it right ,voodoo lullabies in my eyes ,have we all already passed to the otherside......in my mind I can see it all so clearly now as to why you had me so figured out homes where the heart is home is where my heart is,can someone understand the logic all roads lead to home ,and I am a sacred soul belong in a sacred temple ......as I grow I see the feelings resemble a divine dream assembled ,never was a architect but I'll try and make it all complete

art
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.