Poets logo

Couldnt save me from myself

A tale of time

By Robert mackennaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Couldnt save me from myself
Photo by CHUTTERSNAP on Unsplash

Couldnt save me from myself

coulda tamed me from that hell

ol savior of danger

I never subscribed to the baby in the manger

sometimes I look at myself as a stranger

why would I lose my mind for a whore?doesnt make sense

who am I to define the scribes of time

and know all the secrets that I choose to hide

I am cog in the machine

I am off the chain you see

I'll always be this kinda kind king

though I act humble as a vagrant could be

where did I go wrong

how far gone could I be along

destiny is the damndest thing

cause it's one that is amazing

and I chose to often be lazy

caused my own crazy in craving

I look in the mirror ,I weigh the scale

I am holding things that could kill

I am a stranger to none

spoke to God since I had breath in my lungs

and I will wait to walk a million runs

around the sun

I will wait to walk a million runs

around the sun

my lovely bride to be

where the sturdy meets uncertainty

and my volcanic blood becomes iron at once

the way you will love me

keeps me from running

I will wait to walk a million runs

around the sun

just tell me I am right for once

and I'll never be the man I was

I am patient pacifistic and understanding

you cant stand to think I could stare into hell and then wish em all well

theres no room for enemies

that's why I am a entity

I will wait to walk a million runs

Around the sun

where you decide what becomes

cultivate me

give me the love of the fire I breathe

and I will live for eternity

if you promise to embark on that journey

art
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.