Poets logo

Say its lonely at the top

Just another rap /poem

By Robert mackennaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

They say its lonely at the top

I have a close circle that's what we want

used to have the jug flip a script at the spot

oxycontin what you want

hustling poison in the suburbs

had to sell that blues

met a child of Eshu

"He spoke In a tone from the tomb

he said everything you think comes true, everything you do is a embodiment of God, remember who you really are, doesnt matter how much I want you gone, the herbs you use I am now just a pawn, I slaved to be a king, and you reached orun magically

Came back down removed my animosity, I tolerate you because of your path, if you understand that, Get it right my friend"

Then I went forth as a man

the means justify the end

long life peace and prosperity

a beautiful sense of clarity

let go of the fear you carry

and love this world like the apothecary

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.