Poets logo

Some Of My First Words

Some Of Her Favorites

By JessPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

Don't tell me that I'm nothing

Don't tell me that I'm useless

Don't tell me I'm not worth something just because I use less

I try to take my two steps

Trying to get out of this darkness, it's trapping me in this mindset

Rising up to breathe this stardust

If I don't respect myself how is she supposed to trust, how can I save the chain once it's all covered in rust

It's an endless pit I'm trapped in

Once tripping on these passions

Tripped into the abyss, I miss everything that happened

And the captain goes down with his ship

The bullets are hitting my chest

Hitting the tip

Eagle has landed

Finally leaving the nest

Endless ways to end this life, why didn't I snatch a vest

Failed the test

Burnt the faith

Turned her out in dangers way

Further the distance

Traveling into this maze

Staring down that barrel thinking this is the day

The mind is a dangerous place

Filled with lust and passion turning emotions to words

Keeps me burning out the feelings that hurt

So give me a turn

Feeding the fire it burns

Study, but don't learn

Catastrophe

Feeds misery

I hurt you, get rid of me

Epitome

Don't pity me

Soon to be forgotten, soon to be a memory

Second century, blood of better men

Soaked into the earth

Been fucking up since birth

Tell me girl, I know it hurt

Call me zero, it's what I'm worth

I learned, I yearn, I changed

It's ice cold in my veins

Heating up in my heart, someone named Lucy invades my brain

Crimson stains on both wrists

I'm lookin for a way

The light is blinding, double the finding

I destroyed the reason to stay, out of my way

I ain't resigning, heat the level cut the whining

Measure all of the guilt, the worst of the timing, the hunter becoming the prey

I said, out of my way...

I hit it, I bit it, no time for sitting the fire is under my ass

Sharp words cutting my tongue like drinking out of that broken glass

See, the bottles are breaking

The toll that it's taking

I'm shape shifting

Dedicated to the elevated

Know what you have so you are never faded

Being loved and hated comes from within

Heavens in your heart how will you sin.

pH

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jess

Under the stripes of my ADIDAS

Below the cries of buried fetus

Deeper than skeletons of preachers

I dreamt heaven lies beneath us.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.