Poets logo

I Am That I AM

(Who Am)

By JessPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Exhaleee

Release my senses

Mind you I'm not senseless

The devil done a spit take

I made god breathless

Caught Aphrodite in the showers up in heaven

I'm the

Phenomenal misfit

Abominable snowman stomping snowflakes in the kitchen

Oh lord I'm on a mission

Oh god so good that life is distant

I'm so pessimistic of your optimistic spectrum

Fuck the seconds that I stand in stagnant water

Hella faded with a daughter

So many sons thought that they'd be martyrs though memories disintegrated

This face is just picture painted

By your ego ergo my keynote is an eggo

Leggo of the pressure on the kilo

I don't give a fuck doesn't mean I lost libido baby

Outta Carlo rossi, shit, better grab tequila baby

Better grab a needle boutta breathe until the attic hazy

Boutta do what I do so that I don't feel so fucking crazy

Fuck the hustler

Budha wanna love

Vibe smuggler

Shooter on the run

Campus rumbler

Sit inside my palms I become a juggler

Mask off juggalo

Show that face real muscular

Forget about addiction getting high is not a game

MDMA in my DNA, bon voyage I close my jaw to keep the smoke inside my face

Behind the eyes I hide a maze

I head to darker planets on the brighter days

So keep up the pace

Couple of heathens better believe in when they stumble to heavens gates

The jungle lives in his eyes still can't think of no other place

With a heavy step, and hefty handshake

With every breath full of smoke wondering what makes a man great

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jess

Under the stripes of my ADIDAS

Below the cries of buried fetus

Deeper than skeletons of preachers

I dreamt heaven lies beneath us.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.