Poets logo

Solitude Ended

Find yourself and solace will be a stranger

By Joshua KanePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1

For so long I was lost in the dark,

Wandering aimless, disconnected within,

Unsure of who I was or my spark.

Drifting through life with no direction,

Feeling so lonely even surrounded by friends,

Longing to find my true reflection.

Until one day I turned inward,

Sought solace in silence and the self,

On a journey of truth I embarked.

Alone with just my thoughts as companions,

Exploring the depths of my soul,

Facing my flaws and forging new passions.

As I nurtured this inner connection,

My solitude served a higher call,

Bringing insight, growth, and reflection.

From the silence emerged a new me,

One who finally felt whole and alive,

For in solitude, myself I did see.

Now with inner light bright as the sun,

And a strong sense of self deep within,

My time alone has finally done its work.

I'm no longer searching, lost or misguided,

For the wisdom I sought has been found,

Now forward I walk more self-confided.

My solitude has reached its end,

But the journey continues evolving each day,

As I follow the light that will never dim.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Joshua Kane

I aim to ignite the spark of curiosity within you, leading you to uncharted realms of knowledge and understanding. My words are an invitation to explore, learn, and navigate the realms of imagination and intellect together.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.