Poets logo

Solitary Happiness

Poem

By Muhammad SherazPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4
Solitary Happiness
Photo by Kate Joie on Unsplash

Of all the places I looked for you,
I found you walking by my side..
Sometimes fro and then receding,
Almost similar to a tide.

First, I looked for you in others' homes,
Through dawn and dusk, in countless domes.
I saw you hiding in my lover's lips,
That when he smiled, I saw you peep.

And also in the eyes of the homeless boy,
When I gave him that dented toy.
I saw you peeping through the tags of pricely clothes,
But, then I realised, its still me, you loathe!

I once saw you crawling with the infant,
And also aromatising as my crush's scent!
In the sky with the rising winter sun
And during the festival,
When I played with the water gun.

Sometimes when my Mother called,
And then again, when I saw my favourite food stall.
I saw you everywhere, countless times.
So much that I couldn't reckon if everytime you were actually mine.
But, then again, I realised..
Of all the places I had looked for you..
I had found you walking by my side,

Whenever I walked alone, with thoughts so hazy,
Or, when I got to bed in the lone night, feeling so lazy.
I never knew I'd find myself in that genre,
That I'd be so involved in myself, to be called a loner.
Something imbibed in me this irrefutable attitude..
That I finally got you in my solitude.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.