Poets logo

Friend

Peom

By Muhammad SherazPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
Friend
Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

You came to me as a little pup
And soon became my favorite toy
Cute , smart never afraid of others
Always hungry and full of Joy

Grew at a freaky pace
And soon you were the biggest around
A gentle giant with a knack for catching eyes
Your deep booming bark a reassuring sound

It feels as if it was yesterday
That you were with us here
A huge lick on my face from you and
One would smile,there would be no fear

You were a companion of the best kind
A look into your eyes and I could make up my mind
The sight of you running full pace would make all of us glad
You were the best, the best friend I've ever had!

Now that your gone,I miss the good old days
Am sorry buddy for not being there for you always
I wish I could have had more time
But the clock is always ticking and it never stays

You were a fighter much stronger than me
Never giving up in spite of the disease
For someone who had brought you up to watch you struggle
Twas something i could hardly bear to see

Looking at your pictures, nostalgia creeps in
The way you would try to crawl into my bed to wake me
Just lie down besides with your head in my lap
Getting your ears stroked whilst taking a nap..

Where ever you are wish your running free
Jumping with excitement, barking and smiling with glee
In lush green fields under the morning sun
Gorging on your favorite food if there was ever one

You will never be forgotten,you are way too special
I can't even write everything without feeling down and dull
If you were here you would know how to keep me from being sad,
You were the best, the best friend I’ve ever had

Love you Browny and will miss you always
Will make your final resting peace on this earth a grand thing
To ensure your memory always stays

Like a brother dear
You would wipe/lick my tear
A fighter ,a darling, and a brave heart
Thinking of you running in would light up my face
Even when we would be miles apart

So will not write any more
Miss you pal and miss the days of yore
Miss the sight of you waiting for me at the door
Always fun and no matter what I did, never sore

Miss the happy days, some of which were quite mad
You were the best friend I've ever had!

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.