Poets logo

Solace and Delight

The sun comforts me, from dusk to dawn, and dawn to dusk

By Tessa Talia RosePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Solace and Delight
Photo by Daoudi Aissa on Unsplash

I am a true child of the Sun,

In comfort and delight,

Enfolded by my mother's light.

.

Morning,

I am a writer, sitting by the eastern window,

The sun pours her golden syrup into my cup,

Makes my black coffee bonbon and sweet.

.

Afternoon,

I am a photographer, playing with the shadow,

Roaming with no hurtle,

Shadows tell me where the sun is.

.

Weekend,

I am a seed picker, hiking from the prairie to the meadow,

Let the rain fall on me,

When the sun ray strikes,

I will find my rainbow.

.

Every night,

I am a baby, sleeping on the lotus petal,

The sun waves her ray,

Into a blanket,

With the perfect warmth,

And her signature scent,

That she brings from the fabric,

That once was waved into God’s coat.

.

“I am always by your side."

She whispers at dusk,

In the darkest dark night,

I am safely asleep on the lotus flower of her heart.

.

“Wake up, my child,"

She whispers at dawn,

Rosy rays expand, for miles and miles to no end,

On the lake, on the land,

"When you open your eyes in your lotus petal bed,

You shall see the white pelicans,

lining up,

flying towards my first light.”

.

“Go ahead, lay your body on the sand,

I will bathe you with my light.”

.

“Go ahead, bask your sheets outside,

I will envelop you at night.”

.

I find solace and delight,

In my mother's light,

In this crazy world,

The sun comforts me,

From dusk to dawn,

And dawn to dusk.

inspirationalnature poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Tessa Talia Rose

Writing gives me solace and delight, I write in finding the evovling self.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.