Poets logo

Social media

Disconnect

By Sharieff ClarkPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

Hi I’m social media I was born in the 1990’s the golden age I got the touch of Midas the eyes of Medusa I am very inclusive I got everything you need personality is addictive mess with me and you’ll become a fiend

Keep your eyes glued on the screen I Can you control your mood give you status if you give me your sanity for views

Now a days no one cares about your opinion girl they want to see you nude don’t act shocked of course I’m rude in a couple of clicks I can ignite a feud

I allow you to play pretend I’m your best friend and worst enemy I’ll poison you with jealousy I’m the death penalty and eternal life I’m heaven and hell, light and dark

I make little guppies feel like sharks I can make you a killer the next day you are the mark I will help you find love then apart even if you are dumb I can make you feel smart

So Don’t ever think you are better than me I made you and I could break you with a single post have others celebrate while you toast

I’m Your salvation and damnation I need my hallucination reality is tough remember men are pigs women are bitches

#men are trash deadbeat dads they only care about titties and ass gentleman don’t exist they have no class girl I mean queen if he ain’t doing romantic gestures and posting it for the world to see he doesn’t love you

Guys I mean my kings you are no simps these women a Golddigger‘s first they steal your heart then your money lady equals thief they call you toxic cause you so much pain then label you weak if you express grief

I say pollute away You all can type this don’t worry I’ll protect your identity put you in an echo chamber to boost your fantasy I love how you cherish agony

It’s funny that I was created so people can connect and coincide now I’m here to divide and until you realize that none of you are woke it’s a hard pill to shallow don’t try or you will choke

Oops I said too much here is a video of the next viral dance watch while their moves put you in a trance by the time you look up you will be in La La Land

I can turn you into royalty just make everything public who needs privacy attention is the new currency with all that money who cares if I give you anxiety make you drunk with power well there goes your sobriety

I don’t care if you are depressed put your make up on you have to look good for society if you want to be an instant star fake your personality discard your humanity you are now their property your well-being it’s not their priority

A ventriloquist does not care how their puppets feel the only thing that matters is if they are in shape to perform they use me to distract you so you don’t see their plan

You are Probably not listening never mind keep scrolling I forgot humans have a short attention spans

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.