Poets logo

So This Is 30

three decades of change

By Alexis NogalesPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
7
So This Is 30
Photo by Johannes W on Unsplash

So this is 30.

I look you in the mirror and see change.

I don’t have a man to tell me what to wear,

or criticize my curly hair.

I don’t reject my extra few pounds.

So This is thirty.

I know I should feel old as hell.

I’m not counting my progress.

And I feel like my life has just begun.

I feel like now I can start over.

So this is 30.

inspirationalGratitude
7

About the Creator

Alexis Nogales

Writing is my therapy.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor3 months ago

    This is such a positive and affirming message about age, and such a welcome one in today’ society obsessed with ‘staying young’. Love it! “I look you in the mirror and see change.” is a great line 👏 Nicely done!

  • Novel Allen4 months ago

    Loving the countdown to positivity. Live your best life now. Thirty is the new twenty.

  • Sharika4 months ago

    👏🏿👏🏿way to go!

  • Kodah4 months ago

    ❤️ Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful ❤️

  • Daphsam4 months ago

    Outstanding poem!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.