Poets logo

So Much

Letting go

By Maelyn JeffersPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

So much for the fairytale that made my dreams come true

So much for the moments that made my heart skip a beat

So much for the first I love you that stayed on repeat

So much for the first kiss you ever gave to me

So much for the songs that defined our love

So much for the love I thought was sent from above

So much for the eyes I thought only saw me

So much for the hands that once held my heart

So much for the time that should have lasted forever

So much for the sweet words that now leave a bitter taste

So much for the good days that now feel unknown

So much for the future that we thought was ours

So much for the family that wasn’t supposed to part

So much for the touch that made me feel complete

So much for the arms that held you close to me

So much for the laughs that always kept me going

So much for the years that never were enough

So much, so much, so much

sad poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Maelyn Jeffers

Throughout my life, I have been through a lot of pain, and I want to share my stories because as bad as it was I survived. I AM A SURVIVOR!!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.