Poets logo

So Is Life

February 24th, 2009

By Tina RosePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
So Is Life
Photo by Beth Macdonald on Unsplash

Stuck in my closet yet again

Just waiting for their fight to end

Trying to stay sane in this crazy world

I look around so I am not bored

Who knows how long I will be in here

Possibly short but more likely long I fear

Waiting for the end to that fight

I will search for things to cause my delight

Rummaging through

I find a shoe

Red as Dorothy’s own slipper

I gaze at it more and wonder just if

That magical slipper it could be

I’ll find its pair

And clap them just so

And maybe my home will be more of a home

I’m too old to believe in magic but I don’t care

Because happily ever after in life is rare

I put down the shoe and move to a box

In which a heart daintily lay

Glimmering in the little light

A sign of love, hope and truth

Made of glass so easily broke

And I start thinking “ What a joke?”

A heart of glass is most true

But still it is stupid too

For glass is cold and easily broke

So love must be too?

Escaping from my melancholy state of mind

I search for something of a simpler time

And succeed

Goofy sits there in his blue buggy

A smile painted on his face

And I remember the times we used to race

You with your Pluto

And I with him

You would always let me win

But far away are you now

And I am once again in Hell

And if you can save me this time

No one can tell

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Tina Rose

Life Long writer, Reader, tea lover, and Self care advocate.

Just trying to bring a little light and joy into this world.

My Instagram: @tina_rose91.

Follow for my bookish and selfcare posts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.