Poets logo

So Called Love

a love poem

By Kristina BrulePublished 2 years ago 2 min read
1

I know it's selfish, conceited and crazy. To feel as though you have fallen in love with someone you barely know. I’m not sure if it is love, but I hope it is. The first time I saw you, I was caught. Caught in a spell I can’t seem to escape. The harder I try the harder I fall. Now I'm not sure I want to escape anymore. How crazy does it sound to write about how you love someone, you just met. I know it is crazy, I don’t know a whole lot about you, and you I. I’m ok with that, as long as I get to see you, be around you and hear you. Your voice is that of an angel, I melt when I hear it. Your smile is the most gorgeous smile I’ve ever seen. Your eyes, and the lines underneath, when you smile kill me. Selfishness comes into play, because I know you will never like me, so I will never tell you. I know you will be better for someone better. Conceited as I take everything as flirting, and have to knock myself down, for I remember, I am just loved out of pity. Crazy because I do not care for anything else. I want the chance to be around you, get to know you. Want to hear your voice and see your smile everyday. I want to feel your scars and hear your secrets. I want you to know me as well. I want you to crave my soul as I do yours. I know this will never happen so I will keep my mouth shut, and let this secret keep killing me slowly. Hopefully if I stay strong the flame of my love will burn out, and I can be free from the spell of this so-called love.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Kristina Brule

I have loved writing since I can remember. I used to write songs and poems all the time growing up. I have two poetry books and one fiction book published. Every little thing I write has pecies inside of me that show who I am

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe Patterson7 months ago

    Love this.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.