Poets logo

So Beautiful the Sky

Your eyes

By Amy ChristiePublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
So Beautiful the Sky
Photo by Morgan Lane on Unsplash

For every diamond

that came loose,

a teardrop

your lake

fills with new hope,

I hold your sunshine

beyond clouds

heart glows

in every hug,

your eyes

tell

of what used to fly,

your dreams

become my own,

your love

still in sun time.

***

A petal whisper,

sea of glass,

one mirror

taken,

every shard

still tells of you and me

a bridge you couldn't cross,

melted

in yesterday's forget-me-nots,

I dream again

a different path,

this time

I won't let darkness fall

before I find your hand

to hold.

***

Love this sky

under trees

made of your love and mine

add wishes to each branch,

tell wind

to dance with hearts,

I yearn for a different beginning

that comes from ending

heartache dusted

on daisies,

let them look up to sun,

smile for me

one more time.

***

© 2023 Amy Christie

love poems
3

About the Creator

Amy Christie

Passionate writer and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Nicely written ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.