Poets logo

Snowy Day

Dedicated to Winter 2020

By Andrew LittlePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
View from My Back Garden FEB 2021

Snowy Day

By: Karlton A. Armistad

[Dedicated to Winter 2020]

1.

Sloshy slippery wonderland wintery slices of snow, cover my path though there’s nowhere to go. Bringing in a crisp and crackly breeze, kissing my lips & making me sneeze. The rolling hills show no signs you will let up, as I rifle through my trifle looking for the right get-up.

2.

The river flows with steady control, as you fall over trees so tall, giving each a lush wintery white coat. From the warmth of my kitchen, I watch the happy children play, as snowy days are meant for this in every single way.

3.

They build a Mr. Snowman, and riotous snowball fights. They jump and prance as the shy deer in the backdrop dance trying to skate across the ice. A hot and homely cup of Cocoa with marshmallows & whipped cream, set my mood and body soothed as my nose is tickled by its steam.

End.

social commentary

About the Creator

Andrew Little

Carlton A. Armistad is the pseudonym for Andrew R. Little. I prefer writing under this as it allows me to look at any body of work I complete separate to my personal day-to-existence, and safeguards my relationships and family.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Andrew LittleWritten by Andrew Little

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.