Poets logo

Snow On My Tulips

Will They Survive

By Cathy DeslippePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Snow On My Tulips
Photo by Febiyan on Unsplash

A week ago, the tulips were lined up in a row.

Today I awoke and they were covered in snow.

I worked really hard covering them, the best that I could.

If I knew two days ago, I would have covered them real good.

The snow came down fast, while I slept last night.

For late in April, this is a very rare sight.

Usually, the sun is shining and everything is not white.

Were sitting on the porch enjoying the fresh air, such a delight.

This year with the snow on the ground.

There seems like there are no tulips or flowers to be found.

Will the snowmelt and my tulips go away?

Will I wake to sunshine and the flowers linger and sway?

I guess I am rather lucky as it appears tonight.

That the tulips look healthy, quite a beautiful sight

Nothing beats the beauty of flowers in Spring.

Nothing other than listening to small children sing.

As I listen to my grandson sing, Twinkle Little Star.

Magic is all around us and its not very far.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.