Poets logo

Smooth sail, sailing south

Not smooth but smooth enough

By Edison AdePublished 5 months ago 1 min read
4
Smooth Sail. (c) Buzzedison

Smooth sail, sailing south

Wait, maybe north

My mind wanders, crumbling

Is this it?

Who do I believe?

Those who bank on me,

Letting me know how awesome I seem

But I laugh, because they have never met me

I am erratic, my thoughts not so smooth

But yet you could have 100 Olympics in my head

The pace is unexplainable

I am not good enough

The truth I believe is that I'm not worthy

Who do I believe?

Me or them?

Let's flip the script. What if I believe my fans?

Those who see the best in me

Those who want me to succeed

Wait, it actually feels alright

Maybe not a smooth ride

But believing is increasing my well-being

I now go to the gym, I write poems including this one

I write books

I speak not smooth but smooth enough

For more than 100,000 people's standing ovation combined

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Edison Ade

I Write about Startup Growth. Helping visionary founders scale with proven systems & strategies. Author of books on hypergrowth, AI + the future.

I do a lot of Spoken Word/Poetry, Love Reviewing Movies.

My website Twitter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Ahhh, impostors symdrome. I always feel that way too. Loved your poem!

  • Novel Allen5 months ago

    I applaud the 100.000 applauding you. Imagination or not, we seek and we find what we want to, or need to find. Good luck on the journey.

  • Manisha Dhalani5 months ago

    This poem was chaotic but so relatable! I liked this one.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.