Poets logo

Smooth Operator

Sweet Poison

By Edison AdePublished 8 months ago 1 min read

My words glide soft as satin sheets,

Slick as a snake slithering through the grass.

I charm and disarm with practiced ease,

Spinning tales too sweet to pass.

Trust in me, my darling, have no fear.

I'll caress your mind with hypnotic rhymes,

Massage your heart with lines sincere,

Until our souls sync in syncopated time.

Don't resist my velvet vocals, darling.

Let them soothe your aching, lonely heart.

Surrender to this sultry, soothing feeling,

As our destinies dance and start to intertwine.

My words will seduce and lightly bruise,

For I'm a smooth operator, and you're mine to use.

Step into my web, where the lines blur.

I'll fog your mind, make reality a distant blur.

My venom comes coated in nectar,

You won't see the trap till it's too late, dear.

Give me your all, I'll give you sweet lies.

I'll lift you up just to see you fall from the skies.

You wanted a villain with style and wit?

Well darling, you got it, now revel in it.

love poems

About the Creator

Edison Ade

I Write about Startup Growth. Helping visionary founders scale with proven systems & strategies. Author of books on hypergrowth, AI + the future.

I do a lot of Spoken Word/Poetry, Love Reviewing Movies.

My website Twitter

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Edison AdeWritten by Edison Ade

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.