Poets logo

Sleeping Brain

Chronic Issue

By Bonnie JS EglinPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sleeping Brain
Photo by Jesse Gardner on Unsplash

As I wake each morning, unwilling to start the day.

I always say "JUST STAY IN BED. WHY BE AWAKE?"

NEVER TRULY AWAKENED and ALERT.

BRAIN STAYS IN PERPETUAL SLEEP-STATE!

Discontentment for reality--- Know in myself, NO SHRED of Normality.

I do not fit in. I do not follow orders.

I can not seem to learn how to work alongside others.

I know the concept, ideally I respect it.

I just can't seem to "APPLY IT " To ANY EFFORT I may make!

No ideas come to mind, that I find the SATISFACTORY road to take.

DISCOVERY OF THIS ELUSIVE, EVIDENTIAL PRIZE TO GAIN ,

BY EFFORTS MADE.

-WON

-AND DONE

_

What will awaken me? Spark the path to destiny.

What dream in me... Which I can not see, waits to be.

Made into reality? Why can't I reach the place inside me,

Find the seed that begs to be planted?

I seek to silence dramatic rantings repeated.

ENOUGH BE ENOUGH!

SHOUT. "SHUT UP!"

Wish I'd just be DONE! STOP GIVING A F*** !!

---

WHY WORRY? WHY CARE?

BRAIN IS STILL TOO BUSY SLEEPING.

STUCK. STRAINING TO BECOME AWARE!

OH JUST SLEEP THEN! NEVER MIND YOUR

SUBTLE STIRRINGS OF CONSCIOUSNESS -

"PRETENDING" , TO CRAVE BECOMING "AWARE"

---

Wheels spinning yet again , smoking rubber in the mud.

STUCK -Exhausting energy. PRETENDING TO WANT TO,

GET MOVING FOREWARD- SOMEWHERE.

STUCK IDLING IN PARK! Crying ,pleading for a big, strong push...

from the "DEVINE" hands of an external force, I'll not likely encounter.

Wheels Spinning FAST ... Going NOWHERE ... Still?



**ALWAYS**



My Sleeping Brain

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Bonnie JS Eglin

Looking for purpose ( Disabled- Not employed )

Write out my emotions! Let it flow as am compelled....

Hope to be inspired to write poetry( Song lyrics )

My Cat is my routine

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.