Poets logo

Hear the rain

Steady the mind ( Get cozy )

By Bonnie JS EglinPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Hear the rain
Photo by Ben Maguire on Unsplash

The steady rain pours, but it is a calming sound as it hits the window.

Heavy drops make a rhythmically curious sound.

Listening to the beats.... commanding attention to present!

Thoughts lulled into peaceful relaxation--- calming inducing slumber state.

I love this feeling. It's the closest I've come to knowing the pleasure of,

Simply 'being' in the state of serenity as I am, wherever I sit.

**

Instantly, my mind clicks- Focus on the rain,

Sound of raindrops pounding on and streaking down the window pane.

Stillness finds a space within. For once, there's the sense of inner peace,

I yearn for. FINALLY, we have a welcome embrace!

THIS IS SO GREAT!! I WISH I COULD HOLD ONTO THIS EMBRACE .

**

Never lose this tender, tranquil feeling invoked by the rain's gift.

It gently whispers love and plants its soft kiss.

To relax, let the mind go adrift...

Safe feelings bid to me... stay INSIDE!

Welcome the rain. Excuse to be thankful that I am still.

Feeling cozy, warm and dry. Simply being at ease and satisfied.

Hearing the rain falling outside.

performance poetry
3

About the Creator

Bonnie JS Eglin

Looking for purpose ( Disabled- Not employed )

Write out my emotions! Let it flow as am compelled....

Hope to be inspired to write poetry( Song lyrics )

My Cat is my routine

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.