Poets logo

Sleep paralysis or awake?

This was no illusion - I knew it was real. Paralyzed by fear, I felt unable to move or speak, staring back at this shadowy entity. Summoning my courage, I flipped over to....

By spooky sessionPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
Like
Recommended to play this video(music) while reading

To set the stage, my grandmother has a vacation house on an old burial ground where my father experienced many paranormal events as a child. When I was 14, my family stayed there for a few nights.

The vibe felt eerie, but I didn't think much of it at first. The room where my siblings and I slept had 4 bunk beds, 2 on each wall with a narrow walkway between them, along with a window, empty closet, and a mysterious locked door. My older sister had previously gone inside the off-limits room with our cousin and heard strange noises, sparking their curiosity.

Overall, the downstairs gave me an uneasy feeling, so I wasn't looking forward to sleeping there. That night, around 3-4 AM, I suddenly awoke and saw a tall, dark figure with glowing white eyes staring at my sister. Sensing I was awake, it whipped its head toward me.

This was no illusion - I knew it was real. Paralyzed by fear, I felt unable to move or speak, staring back at this shadowy entity. Summoning my courage, I flipped over to face the wall, squeezed my eyes shut, and tried to fall back asleep.

I told my mom about it in the morning but she stopped me from mentioning it to my grandma. The experience really freaked me out.

What do you make of this?

humorhow toheartbreakBlackout
Like

About the Creator

spooky session

Daily spooky story

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.