Poets logo

Skeletal

This is for the Vocal "Dancing with Distraction" Acrostic Challenge

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
9

Don't Know Why I'm Writing This

I Know I'm Not Good Enough

So I've Been Told Many Times

Told To Leave, "You Are Not Wanted"

Rejected Is What I Am

And Will Never Be Much More

Clear Off Is What They All Say

To My Face, Behind My Back

I Will Walk Away From This

Onward To Oblivion

Now Everyone Is Happy

sad poetry
9

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer11 months ago

    It's not worth doing something unless someone, somewhere would rather you weren't doing it. 👍

  • Caroline Jane11 months ago

    Michael!!! (Mother mode had been engaged!!!) This is raw and for that alone it is great... but, come on man.. you are a vocal beacon!!

  • Deasun T. Smyth11 months ago

    Great story Mike, sometimes I feel the same way. Don't know if it's my own inexperience, or just self doubts. But I won't stop writing, not till' hell freezes over, and the devil gives free sleigh rides!

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    You know what? I read some comments and it's true that we all have imposter syndrome at times. I think the trick is, for me at least, to not let the voices in your head overrule the voices of your friends. As for the negative Nellie's, ignore them. They're just trolls.

  • Paul Stewart11 months ago

    I second Dharrsh's comment. You've got bags of talent. I suffer with imposter syndrome too and it's a pain in the arse. And if people have been nasty - eff them! Vocal without Mike Singleton would be a strange place that I wouldn't want to know! And yes, who is constantly going to show us all how Villanelles and Sonnets should be done? I also enjoyed this acrostic, even if I disagree with it :)

  • Nooooooo! Please never leave! 🥺 I love your fiction and poetry! You are the Villanelle King! No matter what anyone says, to me, you're a very talented writer and a very caring friend!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.