Poets logo

Sixth Sense

Saving Spiritual guide sense

By Mariann CarrollPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
18
Sixth Sense
Photo by Marek Piwnicki on Unsplash

Yes, We all have the sixth sense

We don’t always pay attention to it

It’s our communication ability to the higher power

It’s hard to explain it, because people only used their 5 senses

Intuition is a sense, the best way to explain the sixth sense

You will be around a stranger and you just have that feeling

You will be going somewhere and you just have that warning feeling

You suddenly hear it in the news the place you were going to, had a big accident.

It could have been you, being at that place at the wrong time.

Not many listen to their sixth sense because it’s not a voice, you cannot see it unless you know how to enhanced or amplify this sixth sense .

We all have this gifted ability. Children used this sense before they can speak.

You think about a person and you suddenly get a call or news about that person .

The sixth sense is not just about ghost and things.

How do you think unexplain manifestations?

It’s our sixth sense, sensational feeling, we don’t sometimes care about.

because it’s a sense that we cannot physically be seen .

( I know this poem won’t win the Sensational Challenge, I just taking this opportunity to remind you, about our sixth sense we often ignore)

Note : Do you have pet? A pet does not have to talk to you, but they communicate to you and you understand just what they want and need.

When my dog Snowy died, I was woken up, before he took his last breath.

I was able to hold and talk to him before he took his last breath.

He was the best dog, I ever had.

I hope you used your sixth sense power for good . ❤️🫶🏽

Enjoy your senses not everyone have them all.

surreal poetryfact or fiction
18

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    This was a really outside of the box and thought provoking piece! I really liked the added part about how if you have a pet you might get it! After Bella died we heard this running sound come through our house and it ended at the foot of our bed. It really made us feel like she had come home to us, again.

  • Incredible piece of writing 📝🥹❤️Thanks for sharing❗

  • Tiffany Gordon about a year ago

    Great Reminder! Mariann, your work is always refreshing & insightful!

  • Thoughtful, sensitive, hopeful & encouraging (except for the part where you sound like me--who knows what will connect with the judges?). Thanks for sharing this.

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Awww I’m glad you got that time with Snowy ❤️❤️❤️

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Wonderful poem and reminder, Mariann! ❤️

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    Awwww, I too believe. Thank you for sharing this

  • Snowy 🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺 I believe in sixth sense and intuition. They come to me in my dreams but not all my dreams come true. So I always gotta be cautious whenever I dream about something. Loved your poem!

  • Melissa Ingoldsbyabout a year ago

    When my dog Snowy died, I was woken up, before he took his last breath. I was able to hold and talk to him before he took his last breath. My favorite part!! Very poignant and sweet, I am sorry for your loss.

  • Naomi Goldabout a year ago

    Wonderful poem. There’s actually far more than six senses, because for all five physical senses there’s a corresponding metaphysical sense. What people are referring to when they describe the 6th sense specifically is intuition, also called “claircognizance” or clear knowing. And you’re absolutely right, we use it when communicating with a nonverbal being, like a pet or an infant. I have two jobs—one as a nanny to a baby, another giving intuitive readings to clients in my spare time. I use my intuition just as much for both. Pet owners use theirs and don’t know it.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Well done!!!💖💕

  • Cendrine Marrouatabout a year ago

    Nice one, Mariann. A few days before my grandfather died after a long illness, my cat started acting in a weird way. The day he took his last breath, the cat didn't leave my side and just stared at me. He couldn't have known what was going on, since I live 8,500 km from the scene. I have paid attention to the signs around me ever since.

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    So true ❤️ Sometimes I believe our sixth sense is stronger than the other five and is actually our guide. Beautiful picture with your lovely words too!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Yes, I do believe. Great poem, Mariann.

  • Grz Colmabout a year ago

    Absolutely, there is definitely things we can’t see but can feel… and I loved your analogy about “manifestations”! Too true. 😊✨👍

  • I love these excellent words

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.