Poets logo

Sitting In The Snow

Thinking of You

By Carol TownendPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Sitting In The Snow
Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

Sitting in the snow, thinking of you,

Watching the soft flakes falling,

Still thinking of you.

Soft White Icy flakes, hit the ground

Without making a single sound.

Yet still;

I'm thinking of you.

My memory trapped in the twinkling

Falling icicles, remind me of times

gone by.

Still thinking of you.

Remembering that cold white snowy night,

When you covered me in the warmth

of your touch.

Still, I'm thinking of you.

All these years have passed by

without you, and only tears

I now cry, into the cold depths

of a silent white blanket.

And my tears;

Still think of you.

Thank you for reading my poem. This is a poem that is not supposed to rhyme or be written in any order. This is a poem written about snow that reminds me of a friend who looked after me in the 90s when I was forced to sleep on the streets in the snow. I was cold and scared, and also vulnerable at the time, and that friend showed me comfort, hope, courage, friendship, and love. My poem is an expression of how sitting in the snow brings back memories and makes me cry, thinking about him. Hence; it doesn't rhyme or have a certain order, it only echoes my constant reminder of him, snow.

Hearts are most welcome if you enjoyed my poem. Tips are a welcome bonus, though they are optional too.

Thank you for reading. If you'd like to see more of the wide range of stories I like creating, then please visit my profile, and subscribe for more!

heartbreakinspirationalnature poetrysad poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Snow can be fun, Don't think it is the best place for thinking, But if you like it, Then ok. Memories don't choose any speciific place though, when thy come , They come.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.