Poets logo

Sitting in a Tree

Written by: Whitney Dawson

By Whitney Dawson Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A tree Poem

Sitting in a tree

don't you love me

I don't think that you care

you were never there

when I grow up I want to be a tree

by rainbow

I will have angels that sit on me and float around the air

I'll grow up to heaven

and drop my berry fruit down to you

and you'll look smiling at me

and then you'll eat the fruit I sent you

and to your surprise you'll turn into an angel tree and grow up to me

we will live in heaven

sitting in the clouds

will soak up all the rain

and it will pour down our angel branches

and fly down to the town where we used to live

they will all go out to see it falling

and catch it in their mouth

Then the beautiful dreams will come true

and we will dance and sing and laugh

and all the angels singing will toot their horns

and we will all go out to them singing

and clap our hands and whistle

and then we will turn into trees

and go to heaven

that must be what happened

to our fathers and our forefathers before that

that must be how all those trees got there

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Whitney Dawson

The Lullaby Fairytales book of poems, short stories, and art is available now on Amazon

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08DSYRTS3/ref=cm_sw_r_fm_apa_i_nUJiFb5R7K7S2

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.