Poets logo

Sister's I am Sorry.

For you with love, Ally.

By Allyson KieszkowskiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
A poetic apology for my two sisters and everyone in the family. I hope this helps and heals not only your hearts but others as well.

I am not sure what to say.

Or put into words,

But I am Sorry, and I Love you all.

I was not myself.

I felt helpless.

But I was walking around numb inside.

I was trying to hide.

I at least didn’t want to lose my Pride.

But I am sorry.

I love you all.

I was wrong when I yelled when I acted out.

I just didn’t know how to describe it and let it out.

But I am sorry, and I love you all.

I was walking with blinders on.

Like a horse, I only saw what was in front of me.

and the emotions were coming...

They were coming on so strong.

I only focused on the negativity, my flaws, and I was focused on the negativity.

I was starting to become lost.

But then you called me : Alisha and Rida and encouraged me to get help.

I was angry with you but like true sisters you could see the truth.

I couldn’t hide anymore.

But I am sorry, and I love you all.

I had your all of your help.

All along but didn’t want to seem weak when I usually strong.

I will take accountability for what I have done.

Because I am Sorry, and I love you.

I hope one day you’ll all forgive me.

There were things that I did and said.

The memories and fragments haunt me still I am sorry I was in my head…

I don’t really remember all that was said it still is a haze.

That shame I MUST carry.

I hope with love and prayer I can bury.

I won’t ever forget all your help and all the tears shed that we all shed.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Allyson Kieszkowski

I am a stay at home mother in rural Indiana that enjoys writing about daily topics regarding family, parenting, kids, and the ups and downs of life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.