Poets logo

Siren Songs

Michael Marchese

By Michael Brandon MarchesePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Oh, her sad siren songs

How they take me away

To the vast loneliness

Ocean blues I convey

Through the words that I write

Just to keep her at bay

Only cast me asunder

'Neath storm clouds of gray

As her sad siren songs'

Melancholic array

Resonates in my veins

Serenades me astray

Remolding my heart

To this misshapen clay

Distorted blood vessel

Sets course for dismay

When my solitude sails

So reluctantly sway

In her sad siren songs

That still seem to outweigh

My anchor left rusting

In sunken decay

And bottomless depths

Of awaiting someday

I'll drift back to her shores

Once more to fall prey

To her sad siren songs

How they steal me away

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.