Poets logo

Simple Gestures

Feel So Wonderous

By Sarah JanePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Simple Gestures
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

He feels

the parts of me

that hurt

He know

without words

He only puts

his hands on me to heal

the parts of me that were

once taken for granted

He allows me to be soft

but he reveres my strength

He's in awe

that a woman like me exists

He took me in

when I was on the streets

He let me live

in his humbleness

He held me close

He held me tenderly

He was strong and steady

Without a rush

to have me sexually

He shared with me

his goals

He shared with me

his fears

He shared with me

his dreams

He shared with me

everything

Each time I woke

breakfast was made

A bowl for me

next to the bed

While he's on the floor

exercising

I can't help but stare

at the chiseled

features of a god

wrapped in flesh

Trying to keep

chewing the food

in my jaw

But now and again

it'd just fall

His eyes

are always

filled with love

His heart

is open

to give

me enough

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Jane

Writing has been Sarah's passion since she was 7 years-old when she began writing poetry and short stories. Now, she's sharing her gift with the world. Subscribe, and come take a whirl in her words.

Tips are appreciated!

IG: @sarahjane.speaks

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.